Skip to main content

AIT Civil & Construction Engineering: Databases (Journal Articles)

Information guide for engineering.

Accessing Databases

All Databases are available both on and off the college campus (with Internet Access).

Log in using the same username and password you use to log into Institute PCs.

Google Scholar Search Box

Google Scholar Search

Search Discover@AIT for Journal Articles

Key Article Databases

IHS
Standards, regulatory, product and supplier information in the areas of construction, civil engineering and health and safety. Includes full-text British Standards. 
Training and help guides: OHSIS, Specify-it, Irish Construction Information Service.


Search a database providing Scientific, Technical and Medical information. ScienceDirect offers immediate access to the abstracts, journal and reference work articles needed for research. It contains over 6 million articles and 60 million abstracts from over 1,800 journals.


 

IEEE Xplore

IEEE’s most comprehensive collection, featuring high-quality content from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included is access to all IEEE/IET journals, conference proceedings, and active standards—30% of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and related technologies.


Emerald
Emerald - Search a full-text management database.
Help page.


EBSCO

Includes Academic Search Complete and Business Source Complete. 
Ebsco tutorial.


Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) from ASCE - ASCE's Free Information Retrieval Service Providing Access to over 170,000 Bibliographic Records of All ASCE Publications.  
This gives citations only so check the AIT Library Journals A-Z for access to the full-text journal title.


 More databases especially in the areas of business, management and law are available on the library website's databases page.