Subject & Study Guides: Nursing: Books

Search the library catalogue

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition

Encyclopedia content plus news headlines, safe Web sites and engaging multimedia.
Click below to search Britannica Online.

Login will be required so click here to find out how to set up your PIN.

E-books collection

E books are available via: E Books Central and Dawsons Era. Both contain fulltext book databases, giving the user fulltext access to the latest editions of core texts in the areas of Nursing.

EBook Central contains 77,000 online books on all disicplines

Some of the Nursing titles include, Pharmacology and Medicines Management for Nurses By George Downie [et al], Effective Healthcare Leadership By Jasper, Melanie andJumaa, Mansour; Nursing Care Plans and Documentation: Nursing Diagnosis and Collaborative Problems by Carpenito-Moyet and Lynda Juall and Basic Concepts of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by Louise Rebraca Shives,

Click here for offcampus access. Setting up Your Library PIN help.

New or Popular Nursing Books

Knowledge Development in Nursing by Peggy L. Chinn; Maeona K. Kramer
Call Number: 610.7301 CHI
ISBN: 9780323530613
Publication Date: 2018
Apply the five patterns of knowing to improve patient care! Knowledge Development in Nursing: Theory and Process,
Healthy Ageing and Aged Care by Maree Bernoth; Denise Winkler
Call Number: 618.97 BER
ISBN: 9780195597585
Publication Date: 2017-04-01
This is a book about life--the continuum of life, the impact of choices made throughout life, changes that happen during our lives and a celebration of lives lived! At the very heart of the book is the people who are living, who have lived their lives and are generously sharing their experiences with you--people who are ageing, people who make up families and communities and people who are health professionals, especially registered nurses, who work with and provide support for individuals, families and communities to ensure the best possible outcomes.Healthy Ageing and Aged Care takes an inter-disciplinary approach to supporting older people within the community and in care. It represents current Australian and New Zealand policies and practices and takes a holistic view of the older person, and emphasises the positive aspects of the ageing process, maintaining that people age in healthy ways and continue to be an integral part of their families and communities.
Nursing law for students in Ireland by Van Dookum, Neil.
Call Number: 344.0414 VAN
ISBN: 9780717149872
Publication Date: 2011
DBT Made Simple by Sheri Van Dijk
Call Number: 616.89142 VAN
ISBN: 9781608821648
Publication Date: 2013-01-02
Originally developed for the treatment of borderline personality disorder, dialectical behavior therapy, or DBT, has rapidly become one of the most popular and most effective treatments for all mental health conditions rooted in out-of-control emotions. However, there are limited resources for psychologists seeking to use DBT skills with individual clients. In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple provides clinicians with everything they need to know to start using DBT in the therapy room. The first part of this book briefly covers the theory and research behind DBT and explains how DBT differs from traditional cognitive behavioral therapy approaches. The second part focuses on strategies professionals can use in individual client sessions, while the third section teaches the four skills modules that form the backbone of DBT: core mindfulness, distress tolerance, emotion regulation, and interpersonal effectiveness. The book includes handouts, case examples, and example therapist-client dialogue--everything clinicians need to equip their clients with these effective and life-changing skills.

Cannot find the book you want in the library?

Cannot find the book that you are seeking! The library has an inter-library loan service where material can be borrowed on your behalf from other libraries. You need to cretae a login on the library homepage and once login is complete that Interlibrary loan tab is available on top right of page. Ask the library staff for more details.

Confused

Confused! Always remember that the library staff are there to help.

Ask at the desk, email or telephone.