Skip to main content

Nursing: Databases (Journal Articles)

Athlone Institute Of Technology Subject Information guide for Nursing

More Databases / free resources

Key Article Databases

(EBSCO) ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles Company tutorial.

(EBSCO) CINAHL  full text database of nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981

(EBSCO) SOCINDEX is a sociology research database. It contains full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908 and also includes full text for more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Subjects include abortion, criminology; criminal justice, demography, ethnic; racial studies, gender studies, marriage; family, political sociology, religion, rural; urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse; other addictions, violence and many others. 

HEALTH RESEARCH PREMIER  Health care information from a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, including the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

SCIENCEDIRECT contains over 9 million full text articles from over 2,500 journals and 75 million abstracts. (Includes Business, Management and Economics materials.) Search Help.