Skip to main content

Counselling and Addiction Studies: Databases (Journal Articles)

Databases off Campus

All Databases are available both on and off the college campus (with Internet Access).

Set up your Library PIN to access all online resources anywhere and anytime.

Click here for help on setting up your Library PIN.

Google Scholar Search Box

Key Article Databases

                      

EBSCO DATABASES

SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It contains full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908 and also includes full text for more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Subjects include abortion, criminology; criminal justice, demography, ethnic; racial studies, gender studies, marriage; family, political sociology, religion, rural; urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse; other addictions, violence and many others. 

Academic Search Premier, a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles Company tutorial.

CINAHL with Full Text is a full text database of nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981

Nursing@Ovid (Ovid SP Interface - includes Books)
A collection of nursing databases allowing you to search via a single interface the following databases: Ovid Journals, MEDLINE, and PsycARTICLES

ScienceDirect contains over 9 million full text articles from over 2,500 journals and 75 million abstracts. (Includes Business, Management and Economics materials.) Search Help.

Factfinder Social Science  Index of social science information resources with full text, abstracts and contents pages