Skip to Main Content
Top Resources for Social Work/Care Management
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: accounting, economics, finance, international business and management. Also includes full-text books, company profiles, country economic reports, market research reports, trade journals and business magazines.
EMERALD This link opens in a new window
Academic journal articles, often with a practical slant, covering business (management, marketing, accountancy, human resource management and information management. Excellent database. Articles with green ticks are available in fulltext.
Health Research Premium This link opens in a new window
Over 4,500 full text health and medical journals
Plus instructional videos, grey literature, and more
Your single point of access for many types of content such as Business and Management
SocIndex This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Journals, books and conference papers in sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines: abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions.
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
This is a highly regarded publisher/journal database containing 1,900 journals. The library subscribes to 4 main collections: - Business, Management, Economics.
- Sport, Leisure & Tourism Collection
- Mental Health & Social Care
- Sociology and Related Disciplines
