Listed below are the websites of some Irish accounting and finance organisations that may have information useful for students.
Institute of Accounting Technicians Ireland
IAFA Irish Accounting and Finance Association
Bank for International Settlements - Bank for International settlements. Owned by 60 central banks around the world exists to foster international monetary and financial cooperation and serves as a bank for central banks.
Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors
UK Financial Reporting Council
Finfacts - Business and Finance Portal
Accounting Web UK - Accounting news for Professionals and Students
Eurostat - European Union Statstics
The library has access to a large collection of e-books for Accounting and Finance via E-book Central, and Gale Virtual Library. However some of our databases also offer access to e-books or chapters from certain books, so it is worth searching databases like Business Source Complete for recommended titles or authors.
All Postgraduate Theses awarded by the Institute can be viewed from the Library website here. A student or staff username and password will be needed for access. The Library also holds a collection of past exam papers. These can be accessed from the issue desk in the Main Library or online form our website here
Social media comes with a similar warning for information on websites. Unless the data or article being shared is from a recognised expert or an official profile of a third level institution caution is advised.
Social Media platforms such as Twitter, Facebook, and Linkedin offer methods of :
Accounting Today - News and Information Resource for Accounting Professionals
AccountingWEB & Accountingwebuk - Leading online community for accountants
@DougSleeter - Leading voice in Accounting Technology
Chartered Accountants Ireland - Twitter account of Ireland's largest accounting body
Ted Talks - Short Video talks on Finance and Business
The Financial Diet - Videos on Personal Finance
Bloomberg - Financial Business news and Market Analysis
Financial Times - Videos on International Business News, Politics and Analysis.
RTE - The Business - Weekly Business show hosted by Richard Curran
BBC - In Business -
Digital Marketing Strategy by
Optimize your digital channels and ensure your marketing strategy aligns with business objectives, with this second edition of the bestselling guide to digital marketing - recommended by the Chartered Institute of Marketing. There is no shortage of digital marketing resources yet finding a book that covers all disciplines can be a challenge. This essential and highly readable book provides an accessible, step-by-step framework to the planning, integration and measurement of each digital platform and technique, all tailored to achieve overarching business objectives. Now featuring cutting edge updates on social media, SEO, content marketing, user experience and customer loyalty, Digital Marketing Strategy is an ideal road map for navigating: -Marketing automation, personalization, messaging and email -Online and offline integration -The power of technologies, such as AI -New data protection and privacy strategies Accompanied by downloadable practical implementation guides spanning SEO, paid-search, email, lead-generation and more, Digital Marketing Strategy will show you how to effectively select, align and manage digital channels and operations, to streamline a winning digital marketing strategy for measurable, optimized results. It is an essential guide for any marketer to build an effective and practical digital strategy.
Doing Research with Children by
ThisThird Editionof Doing Research with Childrenis practical introduction to the process of designing, doing and writing up research with children and young people. At the centre is a commitment to engaging with children and young people as active research participants rather than as passive subjects. In the new edition, you′ll find up to date information on the fast-changing political and ethical debates around research with children and young people as well as guidance on how to carry out research yourself. Divided into three sections, the new edition covers: -the main theories and approaches of research with children and young people -expanded guidance on research ethics -techniques for conducting both qualitative and quantitative research -more on analysing your research -a brand new chapter on communicating your research findings. This is a must-have guide for students and practitioners who are engaging in research with children and young people.
Effective Management by
This brand new textbook has been designed to help your students to acquire or enhance their abilities in leading and developing themselves, others, and organizations. Grounded in the findings of both classic and recent management and leadership research, it translates the theory into rigorous yet practical advice so that students will have the skills to manage effectively and sustainably. The book takes an innovative learner-centric approach, structured around different levels of management from individual effectiveness, through to interpersonal effectiveness, and then team and organizational effectiveness. With a global focus, lively writing style, and an eye on current and future developments, it provides a succinct, accessible, and engaging look at what it means to be a manager. Thanks to its extensive features from thought-provoking questions to global case studies, this textbook will provide you with all the necessary tools to run an introductory management course which prepares students for the managerial challenges of the 21st century.
Interpretation by
In the new edition of the international bestseller Environmental Interpretation, Sam H. Ham captures what has changed in our understanding of interpretation during the past two decades. Ham draws on recent advances in communication research to unveil a fresh and invigorating perspective that will lead interpreters to new and insightful pathways for making a difference on purpose through their work.
Social Networking Spaces by
What the heck is Facebook? Twitter? Blogging? This book answers these questions and explains how to use a variety of social networking sites to keep in touch, stay in business, and have fun. This book covers the main social networking "spaces," and introduces some of the ways people are enjoying them within a family or business context. It includes information on posting pictures, using add-ons, and working with Facebook and LinkedIn groups. It also covers the phenomenon of Twitter, including how it has grown and the road ahead. This book also covers how you can use the various networks together, such as sending a Twitter message that updates your Facebook status, or exporting your LinkedIn contact list and using it to invite people to Facebook. It also includes discussion of how to use social networks for both personal and business use, and how to keep them separate. How to use Facebook, Twitter, and other social networking sites for family, friends, and business How to make your sites talk to each other How to make the most of social networking and stay out of trouble
The New Rules of Marketing and PR by
The seventh edition of the pioneering guide to generating attention for your idea or business, packed with new and updated information In the Digital Age, marketing tactics seem to change on a day-to-day basis. As the ways we communicate continue to evolve, keeping pace with the latest trends in social media, the newest online videos, the latest mobile apps, and all the other high-tech influences can seem an almost impossible task. How can you keep your product or service from getting lost in the digital clutter? The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR provides everything you need to speak directly to your audience, make a strong personal connection, and generate the best kind of attention for your business. An international bestseller with more than 400,000 copies sold in twenty-nine languages, this revolutionary guide gives you a proven, step-by-step plan for leveraging the power of technology to get your message seen and heard by the right people at the right time. You will learn the latest approaches for highly effective public relations, marketing, and customer communications--all at a fraction of the cost of traditional advertising! The latest edition of The New Rules of Marketing & PR has been completely revised and updated to present more innovative methods and cutting-edge strategies than ever. The new content shows you how to harness AI and machine learning to automate routine tasks so you can focus on marketing and PR strategy. Your life is already AI-assisted. Your marketing should be too! Still the definitive guide on the future of marketing, this must-have resource will help you: Incorporate the new rules that will keep you ahead of the digital marketing curve Make your marketing and public relations real-time by incorporating techniques like newsjacking to generate instant attention when your audience is eager to hear from you Use web-based communication technologies to their fullest potential Gain valuable insights through compelling case studies and real-world examples Take advantage of marketing opportunities on platforms like Facebook Live and Snapchat The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Content Marketing, Podcasting, Social Media, AI, Live Video, and Newsjacking to Reach Buyers Directly is the ideal resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, marketers, PR professionals, and managers in organizations of all types and sizes.