Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Freely Available Business datasets statistics reports

International: Freely available datasets, statistics and reports

International Monetary Fund, all IMF data, including:

  • Outlook
  • Reports
  • Maps
  • Monitor
  • Indicators
  • Survey

EDGAR

Company filings search and database in the US through EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering Analysis and Retrieval). It allows for researching of companies’ financial information and operations.

Rank and Filed is a great complement to EDGAR with quarterly report and business agreements freely available 

OECD data

Data from country members in the OECD group, topics ranging from Agriculture, Economy, Energy, Finance, Jobs and more… Also provides nice visuals.

Compare charts, maps, tables and publications

UNCTAD Stat

A massive statistical warehouse from United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, also includes country profile and some visualisation. This is a great resources to find large datasets.

World Trade Organization

The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its databases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.

Comtrade

Commodities data run by the United Nation Data. Provides raw data as well as a built in visualize app.

Our World in Data, hosted by the University of Oxford

This site presents "the research and data needed to make progress against the world’s largest problems".

Wide range of data, reports, maps, charts for Health, Education, Energy, Environment, Economic Development, Innovation and Technological change, Living Conditions, Community, Human Rights and Democracy, Violence and War…

CIA library

Browse reports, resources, intelligence history, international relations, factbooks country by country

Federal Reserve Bank

Economic research, economic data and information services, articles and reports from the federal reserve bank of St Louis. This is where the research sector of the Federal Reserve Bank, which monitors and analyses the whole United States "economic and financial literature and produces research in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics".

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

AEA, American Economic Association

Resources for economists, data and reports from all over the world