Academic Source CompleteAcademic Search Complete is a scholarly collection offering thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (Ebsco)Alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains limited fulltext but check with your Subject Librarian Michael Doheny for easy access to the Fulltext of any article required.
EMERALDAcademic journal articles, often with a practical slant, covering business (management, marketing, accountancy, human resource management and information management. Excellent database. Articles with green ticks are available in fulltext.
Irish Times OnlineFulltext access to the newspaper daily and a searchable archive of articles.
Medicines CompleteMedicinesComplete is the Pharmaceutical Press’ e-platform providing access to Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference, Stockley's Drug Interactions, The Handbook of Pharmaceutical Excipients and the British National Formulary (BNF)
ScienceDirectSearch a database providing Scientific, Business, Accounting, Technical and Medical information. ScienceDirect is an excellent database providing access to fulltext and abstracts.
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.