Subject & Study Guides: Group Dynamics and Group Processes: Finding Journal Articles

How do I find journal articles?

Should I use the Library's Summon or onesearch facility or Search a specific Database?

Summon is a great place to start to search for journal articles.

If you're not finding much

you're finding too much

you need to do a really thorough search

you're after specific types of information then,

you'll need to use a database.

See the database recommendations on this page.

Databases off Campus

All Databases are available both on and off the college campus (with Internet Access).

Set up your Library PIN to access all online resources anywhere and anytime.

Click here for help on setting up your Library PIN.

Some journal databases

Academic Source Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection offering thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology

Group Processes and dynamics is contained within a number of subject areas. You may need to search several databases for articles on your topic. Here are some of the best sources for articles

ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
contains education research and practice, including child development, learning and cognition, curriculum and instruction, and the philosophy and history of education, at all age levels.
PsycArticles (Journals@OVID)
Journals in the practice and research of psychology. Limit to "PsycARTICLES" for this resource.