It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accounting and Finance: Databases and e-Journals
libguide for accounting and finance resources available from AIT libraries
Databases are large searchable collections of information made up of journals, books, magazines, newspapers, and more. They are can be multi-disciplinary covering a wide range of subjects or very focused on a single topic. What they have in common is that they contain information from reliable sources. The Library provides access to many databases for their students from their website, some of these are trusted free examples others are subscribed to by the library and will require the student to log on with a username and password.
Coverage: accounting, economics, finance, international business and management. Also includes full-text books, company profiles, country economic reports, market research reports, trade journals and business magazines.
Academic journal articles, often with a practical slant, covering business (management, marketing, accountancy, human resource management and information management. Excellent database. Articles with green ticks are available in fulltext.
Country, industry and company profiles. Formerly known as Datamonitor.
Newspapers are a good way of keeping track of changing and developing trends and opinions. Most newspapers carry a weekly business supplement or section. An example of a Irish newspaper dedicated exclusively to business issues is the Irish Business Post for international business the Financial Times is a recognised title of note.
FT.com (Financial Times Online). The Financial Times is a powerful research tool containing all the latest financial news, instant, incisive analysis and exclusive global reports. Available both on and off campus.