Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business and Management Subject Guide: Databases and Journals

What are Databases

Databases are large searchable collections of information made up of journals, books, magazines, newspapers, and more. They are can be multi-disciplinary covering a wide range of subjects or very focused on a single topic. What they have in common is that they contain information from reliable sources. The Library provides access to many databases for their students from their website, some of these are trusted free examples others are  subscribed   to by the library and will require the student to log on with a username and password.

Databases for Business

ACCESS FROM THE LINKS BELOW: From each link you will be prompted for your student number and AIT password. Staff will be prompted for your staff username and AIT password.

Recommended Journals

A Journal also called a serial is a professional publication that generally focuses on one topic. If a journal is peer reviewed it means that a board of experts has read and approved the articles for publication.  

ACCESS FROM THE LINKS BELOW: From each link, use the drop down menu to look for Irish Edugate Federation and then click on Athlone Institute of Technology

 

Journal of Business Ethics

Journal of Management

Irish Marketing Journal

Harvard Business Review

Irish Business Law Review

Irish Journal of Management