It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a scholarly collection offering thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology
ERIC: Educational Resources Information CentreThis link opens in a new windowThe ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
Health Research PremiumThis link opens in a new windowOver 4,500 full text health and medical journals
Plus instructional videos, grey literature, and more
Your single point of access for many types of content such as Business and Management
LenusThis link opens in a new windowLENUS is the Irish health repository for the HSE. It contains reports, research and other Irish health publications produced by the Department of Health, the former Health Boards, the HSE, Irish hospitals and other Irish health organisations
PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsycINFO (abstract database)This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowSearch a database providing Scientific, Business, Accounting, Technical and Medical information. ScienceDirect is an excellent database providing access to fulltext and abstracts.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: Launched in 2004 by Elsevier. Peer-reviewed journals, books and conferences in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Plus tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
SocIndexThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: Journals, books and conference papers in sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines: abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions.
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThis is a highly regarded publisher/journal database containing 1,900 journals. The library subscribes to 4 main collections: - Business, Management, Economics.
- Sport, Leisure & Tourism Collection
- Mental Health & Social Care
- Sociology and Related Disciplines
Westlaw.ieThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: Irish Legal research service case law, legislation, court rules, journals, current awareness, and access to selected commentary titles.
Westlaw.ukThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: EU and international material, UK case law, legislation, court rules, journals, current awareness, and access to selected commentary titles.
ERICThe Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
UK Data ArchivesHome to the UK's largest collection of social, economic and population data for over 50 years, we provide researchers with training, support and data access as lead partner of the UK Data Service.
Articles in peer reviewed journals have been assessed before publication by subject experts. This means they are the 'gold' standard in academic articles. You will be expected to use peer reviewed journal articles in your assignments
This Libguide is licensed under Creative Commons as