Skip to Main Content
Publication Finder Journals ...for TUS Midlands
Databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journal
Business Source Complete
Coverage: accounting, economics, finance, international business and management. Also includes full-text books, company profiles, country economic reports, market research reports, trade journals and business magazines.
Emerald
Search a full-text database covering major management disciplines including, marketing, HR and organisational development, library & information management, quality and operations management.
GreenFILE Ebscohost
EBSCO's environmental database. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Irish Times Online
Fulltext access to the newspaper daily and a searchable archive of articles.
JSTOR - Ireland Collection
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary source documents.
Developed in cooperation with Queen’s University Belfast, this is an interdisciplinary collection of over 75 journals, including journals with moving walls between 1 and 5 years and ceased journals from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries with over 200 monographs and 2,500 manuscript pages from the disciplines of arts, humanities, and sciences including music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present.
Open Dissertations
OpenDissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Search results link out to full-text Doctoral Dissertations in Institutional Repositories.