Skip to main content

Toxicology: Journals & Databases

Database access off-Campus

All Databases are available both on and off the college campus (with Internet Access).

Databases are accessed through AIT Library using your college single sign-on credentials. Click 'My Library Record' tab on the main library webpage to sign-in

What is an Academic Journal?

 

Journals can be called many things, serials, periodicals or magazines.  Journals are published at regular intervals under the same title. They contain articles relating to a specific subject area.  Academic journals are the most relevant for research purposes. Articles in academic journals are usually refereed (also called peer-reviewed). Academic articles are available through Databases such as EBSCO SocIndex and many more. Databases can be searched individually through the Collections/ Databases tab on the Library website or through Discovery@AIT on the Library Website main page 

      

Academic Journal Databases

                      

All-Academic Journal databases are available under the Collections/ Databases/ A-Z listings tab or though Discovery@AIT on the AIT library website

Open access sources allow access to academic articles outside databases and are available through resources such as Google Scholar, the AIT Institutional Repository, Directory of Open Access Journals, and other areas. 

Some Relevant Databases

Google Scholar Search Box

Google Scholar Search

Academic Journal example: Toxicology Research

Loading ...