Skip to Main Content

TUS Logo

TUS Athlone Campus Harvard: Company Information

Harvard Referencing guidelines

Citing Company Information

The electronic material content for companies changes quickly. Always include the date you accessed the material from the source cited.

  • The author is usually the database provider.
  • The date is the year of the publication of the profile.
  • In the case of a database that has financial data that is updated regularly use the current year
  • Use a descriptive title to describe data from specialised sources.

Citing Market Research Information

Anyone conducting Market research on various companies should take a look at the Marketline Advantage database (formerly Datamonitor 360). When you come to reference from this database use the examples below:

 

Material Type  In Text Citation In Text Citation
Company Profile Template amd example

 

 

 

(Report Author, Date)

 

 

 

 

 

 

In text citation….(Marketline, 2011)…


CITATION ORDER FOR COMPANY REPORTS

 

 

  • Report Author/ Responsible body 
  • Year of publication (in round brackets)
  • Title (in Italics)
  • [Online]
  • Place of publishing:
  • Publisher (if available)
  • Available at: URL
  • [Accessed: date].

 

Marketline (2011) Bord na Mona Plc company profile. [Online] Available at: Marketline Advantage Database.  [Accessed 5 October 2012].
Industry Profile In text citation…(Marketline, 2011)…. Marketline (2011) Confectionery in Ireland industry profile. [Online] Available at: Marketline Advantage Database. [Accessed 5 October 2012].
Country profile. In text citation…(Marketline, 2011)…. Marketline (2011) Country analysis report: Ireland, indepth Pestle insights overview.  [Online] Available at: Marketline Advantage Database. [Accessed 5 October 2012].
Two profiles from the same year?   Note: If you are referencing two (or more) reports from Marketline Advantage with the same year then you could differentiate between the two by adding lower case letters (a,b,c) after the year of publication.
Two profiles from the same year? Bord na Mona (Marketline, 2011a) began operations in 1933. It now operates in a very volatile economic environment (Marketline, 2011b).

Marketline (2011a) Bord na Mona Plc company profile. [Online] Available at: Marketline Advantage Database [Accessed 5 October 2012].

 

Marketline (2011b) Country analysis report: Ireland, indepth Pestle insights overview.  [Online] Available at: Marketline Advantage Database [Accessed 5 October 2012].
Company Report on the Internet Coca Cola, 2014 Coca Cola (2014) The Coca-Cola company reports: second quarter and year-to-date 2014 results [Online]. Available at: http://www.coca-colacompany.com/press-center/press-releases/the-coca-cola-company-reports-second-quarter-and-year-to-date-2014-results [Accessed 27 August 2014].
Company Annual Report In Glanbia's annual report (2013, p. 9) it states... Glanbia (2013) Annual report. [Online]. Killenny: Glanbia. Available at: http://www.glanbia.com/~/media/Files/G/Glanbia-Plc/Annual%20Reports/Glanbia_AR2013_web.pdf [Accessed 14 September 2014].