The Bulletproof Diet by
"The Bulletproof Diet" will challenge--and change--the way you think about weight loss and wellness. You will skip breakfast, stop counting calories, eat high levels of healthy saturated fat, work out and sleep less, and add smart supplements. In doing so, you'll gain energy, build lean muscle, and watch the pounds melt off. By ditching traditional "diet" thinking, Asprey went from being overweight and sick in his twenties to maintaining a 100-pound weight loss, increasing his IQ, and feeling better than ever in his forties. "The Bulletproof Diet" is your blueprint to a better life.
The chimp paradox : how our impulses and emotions can determine success and happiness and how we can control them by
Do you sabotage your own happiness and success? Are you struggling to make sense of yourself? Do your emotions sometimes dictate your life?
Cosmic ordering : the next step : the new way to shape reality through the ancient Hawaiian technique of Ho'oponopono by
Cosmic Ordering is the powerful method of tuning into the Universe to turn dreams into reality. After introducing this powerful and effective method for manifesting your desires, Barbel now takes you further with Cosmic Ordering: The Next Step. She explains Ho'oponopono, a Hawaiian technique stemming from the belief that everything in the universe is interconnected.
With new and exciting ways to make Cosmic Ordering work for you, Barbel shows that the only thing that stops you from achieving anything you desire is your own imagination.
Embracing uncertainty : achieving peace of mind as we face the unknown by
bestselling author Susan Jeffers explains, life doesn't have to be one worry after the next, a steady stream of 'what if's', and a constant attempt to create a secure haven for ourselves. In EMBRACING UNCERTAINTY she emphasises that an unknown future doesn't prevent a rich and abundant life, and shows how by enjoying life's unpredictability we transform ourselves from a position of fear to one filled with excitement and potential.
Emotional intelligence by
The groundbreaking bestseller that redefines intelligence and success Does IQ define our destiny? Daniel Goleman argues that our view of human intelligence is far too narrow, and that our emotions play major role in thought, decision making and individual success. Self-awareness, impulse control, persistence, motivation, empathy and social deftness are all qualities that mark people who excel: whose relationships flourish, who are stars in the workplace. With new insights into the brain architecture underlying emotion and rationality, Goleman shows precisely how emotional intelligence can be nurtured and strengthened in all of us.
Energy Is Everything by
Energy Is Everything: Mindset, Nutrition & Exercise for the best version of you is a book aimed to help you look, feel and perform at your best. Rather than the tired old health messages you've heard a million times before, Mike MacDonald blends his own experience, lessons from working with real clients, and the latest scientific research to outline a path to your best self.
F**k It by
Saying F**k It is like massage for the mind - relaxing you, releasing tension, giving up on things that aren't working. Just starting to say F**k It can transform your life. Saying F**k It feels good - to stop struggling and finally do what you fancy; to ignore what everyone's telling you and go your own way. John C. Parkin argues that saying F**k It is a spiritual act: That it is the perfect western expression of the eastern ideas of letting go, giving up and finding real freedom by realising that things don't matter so much (if at all).
The Heart's Code by
A fascinating synthesis of ancient wisdom, modern medicine, scientific research, and personal experiences that proves that the human heart, not the brain, holds the secrets that link body, mind, and spirit. You know that the heart loves and feels, but did you know that the heart also thinks, remembers, communicates with other hearts, helps regulate immunity, and contains stored information that continually pulses through your body? The Heart's Code presents the latest research on cellular memory and the power of the heart's energy and explores what these breakthroughs mean about how we should live our lives.
I'm OK - you're OK by
his practical guide to Transactional Analysis is a unique approach to solving your problems. Hundreds of thousands of people have found this phenomenal breakthrough in psychotherapy a turning point in their lives. In sensible non-technical language, one of the world's best psychiatrists, Thomas A Harris, explains how to gain control of yourself, your relationships and your future - no matter what happened in the past. This is the self-help book that will really change your life - for good.
Overcoming low self-esteem : a self-help guide using cognitive behavioral techniques by
Melanie Fennell's acclaimed self-help guide will help you to understand your low self-esteem and, armed with this knowledge, break out of the vicious circle of negative self-image, learning the art of self-acceptance and altering your life for the better.
Overcoming perfectionism : a self-help guide using cognitive behavioral techniques by
Includes: - Description of Clinical Perfectionism- Clinical Perfectionism and depression, anxiety, eating disorders, chronic fatigue- Identifying the problem and monitoring- Overcoming perfectionism – step-by-step self-help course based on CBT principles- Avoiding relapse- Case studies- Other treatments – an overview [Description supplied by publisher]
Self-esteem for women : a practical guide to love, intimacy and success by
This thought-provoking guide shows how to recognize and alter your negative self-beliefs. By using a mixture of visualization techniques, positive affirmations and a five-step programme for change, it gives women the chance to change their lives forever. [Description supplied by publisher]
The self-healing handbook. using the power of breath to heal, relax and raise your consciousness. by
In THE SELF-HEALING HANDBOOK, leading UK healer and teacher Jack Angelo turns his attention to healing yourself, a prerequisite for healing others and also for improving and maintaining your good health, developing inner peace, aligning with the sacred, and creating a greater connection with others.
Six Pillars of Self-Esteem by
This book demonstrates compellingly why self-esteem is basic to psychological health, achievement, personal happiness, and positive relationships. Branden introduces the six pillars-six action-based practices for daily living that provide the foundation for self-esteem-and explores the central importance of self-esteem in five areas: the workplace, parenting, education, psychotherapy, and the culture at large.
Stress-Proof Your Brain by
To help you adapt your nervous system to the challenges of today's world, neuropsychologist Dr. Rick Hanson presents "Stress-Proof Your Brain." Join him to learn research-based techniques and meditations that will literally reshape your brain to make you more resilient, confident, and peaceful.
Taming the tiger : Tibetan teachings for improving daily life. by
AMING THE TIGER is based on twenty years Buddhist teaching in the West and aims to help anyone seeking the truth about suffering and happiness. The first part of the book deals with topics such as Impermanence, The Right Motivation, Facing the Situation, Body, Speech and Mind, Compassion, and Mindfulness. The second part is devoted to exercises, meditations and relaxation techniques for body and mind.
Wellness by
This book explores a number of ways in which a vibrant and healthy spirituality enables people to live longer, happier lives, contribute to society, and avoid much of the discontent that is rife in our consumerist society.
Who Moved My Cheese? by
With over 2.5 million copies sold worldwide, Who Moved My Cheese? is a simple parable that reveals profound truths It is the amusing and enlightening story of four characters who live in a maze and look for cheese to nourish them and make them happy. Cheese is a metaphor for what you want to have in life, for example a good job, a loving relationship, money or possessions, health or spiritual peace of mind. The maze is where you look for what you want, perhaps the organisation you work in, or the family or community you live in. The problem is that the cheese keeps moving. In the story, the characters are faced with unexpected change in their search for the cheese. One of them eventually deals with change successfully and writes what he has learned on the maze walls for you to discover.
You Can Be Happy No Matter What by
Many people believe they can only be happy when their problems are solved, relationships improve, and goals are achieved. In this simple guide, Dr. Richard Carlson shows readers how to be happy right now -- no matter the situation. This timeless book guides readers through life's challenges and restores the joy of living along the way.
Age-proof your brain : sharpen your memory in seven days. by
‘Age-proof Your Brain’, by multi-million copy bestselling author Tony Buzan, offers revolutionary new techniques to help you develop and maintain the agility of your mind. Packed with quick exercises, brain tools and fascinating facts, you can start to think quicker and remember things more easily in as little as 7 days.
The Assertiveness Pocketbook by
Looks at the reasons for non-assertive behaviour and the differences between assertive, aggressive and passive behaviour. This book contains advice on how to overcome self-defeating beliefs and how to deal with recurring problems. It includes activities to help develop assertiveness.
Boosting Self-Esteem for Dummies by
Boosting Self-Esteem for Dummies: Learn to: Leave behind negative modes of thinking - Understand the psychology of self-esteem - Use a variety of effective techniques to build self-esteem for a happier and healthier life - Give yourself a boost with cognitive behavioural therapy.
Change for the Better by
This third edition is a popular, practical guide for therapists and clients which describes in ordinary language how learned patterns of response contribute to psychological problems such as depression, anxiety, phobia, and relationship difficulty.
Emotional intelligence by
The groundbreaking bestseller that redefines intelligence and success Does IQ define our destiny? Daniel Goleman argues that our view of human intelligence is far too narrow, and that our emotions play major role in thought, decision making and individual success. Self-awareness, impulse control, persistence, motivation, empathy and social deftness are all qualities that mark people who excel: whose relationships flourish, who are stars in the workplace. With new insights into the brain architecture underlying emotion and rationality, Goleman shows precisely how emotional intelligence can be nurtured and strengthened in all of us.
The Feeling Good Handbook by
Free yourself from fears, phobias and panic attacks. Overcome self-defeating attitudes. Discover the five secrets of intimate communication. Put an end to marital conflict. Conquer your procrastination and unleash your potential for success. In 'Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy' Dr David Burns introduced a groundbreaking, drug-free treatment for depression that has helped millions of people around the world. Now, in this long-awaited sequel, he reveals powerful new techniques and provides practical exercises that will help you cope with problems and learn how to make life a happier, more exhilarating experience.
Feel the fear and do it anyway by
What are you afraid of? Public speaking; asserting yourself; making decisions; being alone; intimacy; changing jobs; interviews; going back to school; ageing; ill health; driving; dating; ending a relationship; losing a loved one; becoming a parent; leaving home, failure, believing in yourself.Whatever your anxieties, feel The Fear And Do It Anyway will give you the insight and tools to vastly improve your ability to handle any given situation.
The feel the fear guide to lasting love : how to create a superb relationship for life by
The Feel The Fear Guide To... Lasting Love shows what real love actually looks like, how to learn the essentials for finding it - and how to make it last a lifetime. It also lays out solutions to common problems and explains the destructive power of fear. Full of Jeffers' own experiences, humour and down-to-earth techniques, as well as the wisdom of others, this book will show us all how to enjoy the delight, satisfaction, peace and caring that true love can bring us.
Jonathan Livingston Seagull by
People who make their own rules when they know they're right...people who get a special pleasure out of doing something well (even if only for themselves)...people who know there's more to this whole living thing than meets the eye: they'll be with Jonathan Seagull all the way. Others may simply escape into a delightful adventure about freedom and flight. Either way it's an uncommon treat.
Peace, Love and Healing by
A classic of patient empowerment, Peace, Love & Healing offered the revolutionary message that we have an innate ability to heal ourselves. Now proven by numerous scientific studies, the connection between our minds and our bodies has been increasingly accepted as fact throughout the mainstream medical community. In a new introduction, Dr. Bernie Siegel highligths current research on the relationships among consciousness, psychosocial factors, attitude and immune function. "Love and peace of mind do protect us," Siegel writes. "They allow us to overcome the problems that life hands us. They teach us to survive...to live now...to have the courage to confront each day."
Positive living : the complete guide to positive thinking and personal success by
In Positive Living bestselling author Vera Peiffer provides effective advice and easy-to-learn techniques to help you cope with the challenges of modern life. She shows you how to overcome feelings of loneliness, alienation, stress and low self-esteem and helps you create the life you want.
Psycho-Cybernetics by
Put more living in your life! Psycho Cybernetics is renowned doctor and professor Maxwell Maltz's simple, scientific, and revolutionary program for health and success. Happiness and success are habits. So are failure and misery. But negative habits can be changed and Psycho Cybernetics shows you how!
The rules of life : a personal code for living a better, happier, more successful kind of life by
The Rules of Life are the guiding principles that will help you achieve more, shrug off adversity more easily, get more out of life and generally be a happier, calmer, more fulfilled person. You'll feel the benefits – and so will everyone around you.
The seven habits of highly effective people : restoring the character ethic by
THE 7 HABITS OF HIGHLY EFFECTIVE PEOPLE is recognised as one of the most influential audio-books ever recorded. In this seminal work, Stephen R. Covey presents a holistic, integrated, principle-centred approach for solving personal and professional problems. With penetrating insights and pointed anecdotes, Covey reveals a step-by-step pathway for living with fairness, integrity, honesty and human dignity - principles that give us the security to adapt to change, and the wisdom and power to take advantage of the opportunities that change creates.
Super brain : unleashing the explosive power of your mind to maximize health, happiness, and spiritual well-being by
In his bestselling books Ageless Body, Timeless Mind and Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul, Deepak Chopra reveals 'the forgotten miracle' - the body's infinite capacity for change and renewal. Now, Chopra focuses his attention on a part of the body undergoing intense study and radical reevaluation: the brain. No one is better able to share the latest breakthroughs in neuroscience than preeminent neurologist Rudolph E. Tanzi and, together, Chopra and Tanzi present a new vision of the brain together with a practical plan for how to use it to achieve higher levels of success and fulfilment.
Will it make the boat go faster? : Olympic-winning strategies for everyday success by
Ben Hunt-Davis won Olympic Gold at the Sydney Olympics in 2000 as part of the Men's Rowing Eight. He and Executive Coach Harriet Beveridge have teamed up to show you how to use similar strategies to improve your own life. The pair have been road-testing these methods for 10 years, with clients from all walks of life; managers, leaders, call centre staff, sales reps, athletes and shop assistants; whatever your challenges, whatever your goals, there are ideas that will help everyone.
Wishes fulfilled : mastering the art of manifesting by
Wishes Fulfilled is designed to take you on a voyage of discovery, wherein you can begin to tap into the amazing manifesting powers that you possess within you and create a life in which all that you imagine for yourself becomes a present fact.
Dr Wayne W. Dyer explores, for the first time, the region of your highest self; and definitively shows you how you can truly change your concept of yourself, embark upon a God-realised way of living and fulfill the spiritual truth that with God all things are possible - and 'all things' means that nothing is left out.
You can if you think you can by
Everyone has problems at some point in their lives. They occur every day in business, family and personal life. Sometimes they seem insurmountable, or there are just too many of them for us to feel able to cope. This book will give you hope -and practical strategies to face the future with confidence. You Can If You Think You Can shows you how to develop self-trust and motivation, how to forget fear and build calmness, how to recognise problems as challenges
Your erroneous zones by
Do you ever worry what people think of you? Do you ever feel inadequate? Do you ever say 'yes' when you mean 'no'? Are you frightened of failure?
These are your erroneous zones - infuriating little quirks of personality that are barriers to a fuller, richer life. Just about everyone has erroneous zones - but now, with the help of this book, you can learn how to overcome and eliminate them for good