Skip to Main Content

TUS Logo

Positive living and Well-being resource

TUS Midlands Library: Positive Living Collection for Health & Wellbeing

We know that university life can sometimes be challenging. That’s why  TUS Library have put together a collection of reading materials on a wide range of topics around positive living, personal health and wellbeing.

Whether you’re interested in managing stress and learning some new relaxation techniques, or having more difficult mental heath issues,
there are books here that can help. There are also links to  helpful videos and websites in the subject areas.
 
The collection consists on physical and e-books available to all TUS staff and students to engage with, browse and borrow for themselves. 

Positive living collection in the Main Library

Visit the Collection

Visit the Positive Living Collection on the ground floor TUS Athlone Library.

Positive Living Collection AIT  Image

Acknowledgement

Guide created by:

Michael Doheny |Assistant Librarian, TUS Midlands: Athlone Campus E-mail:

Grateful acknowledgement to Michelle Dalton, UCD libraryfor permission to use and modify her template

Accessing and Borrowing Books from the Collection

 

 

Where are the books located?

The Positive Living Collection is in the TUS Athlone Library. You can find the books located in the set of green shelves in the Library Easy Reading Area.

Borrowing

When you find your book, simply take it to the self-service machine in the Main library or the issue desks in either library, to borrow it using your Student Card. If you are unable to locate a book, just ask a member of staff who will be happy to assist.

Books already on loan

You can place a reservation via the Library's online catalogue and we will hold the book for you on its return. You may also be recommended an alternative title.

What if a book is to be filled in?

Some books may have questionnaires or exercises to complete. Please make a copy so you may fill in your own details.

Confidentiality

Library staff are professionals and will treat you with respect and discretion. They won't divulge any personal information about individual borrowing. Books can also be borrowed using the self-check on the right of the issue desk.