Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Marketing by An unbiased approach to the latest digital marketing models, offering students and practitioners a range of tools to implement in their digital marketing planning and strategy. Covering all aspects of digital marketing planning, and the latest digital marketing models, the book aims to provide a roadmap for a digital marketing journey. As such, its structure maps against the development of a digital marketing plan and concludes with a ready-made digital marketing plan template to download and adapt. In addition to this, the content is supported by case examples from real-world organizations, and a number of features throughout the chapters: Smartphone sixty seconds features in every chapter, to evaluate influencers in relation to the topic covered. Digital tool boxes introduce professional tools (for example how Google shares its aggregate data to inform marketers about shopping insights, trends and benchmarks Ethical insights provide a reflective and challenging look at social issues and the negative sides to marketing. The book is complemented by online resources for both instructors and students, these include PowerPoint slides, an instructor's guide, exercises and activities relating to each chapter, digital marketing planning documents, digital marketing model templates, quizzes, annotated recommended video links, links to free online tools and SAGE journal article recommendations.Suitable for digital and e-marketing courses on marketing and advertising degrees as well as professional courses for anyone interested in gaining a holistic understanding of digital marketing.
Publication Date: 2019-02-22
Event Project Management by * Links the contemporary tools and methodologies in project management (such as Agile, Scrum, Lean) to the context of event management;* Explains and discusses the theory in an applied context, linking to sustainable project management and the latest development in the technology;* Uses a range of international case studies to show the theory in practice;* Includes contributions from a diverse range of international experts;* Online lecturer resources to accompany in the form of teaching ppt slides, end of chapter multiple choice questions and sample questions;This text provides a unique lens for studying event project management in the era of sustainability, digital transformation, smart cities and rapid development in technology. It discusses and explains how to manage events utilising the sustainable project management model adapted to the specific context of event management.Part of the Event Management Theory and Methods Series. This series examines the extent to which mainstream theory is being employed to develop event-specific theory, and to influence the very core practices of event management and event tourism. They introduce the theory, show how it is being used in the events sector through a literature review, incorporate examples and case studies written by researchers and/or practitioners, and contain methods that can be used effectively in the real world. With online resource material, this mix-and-match collection is ideal for lecturers who need theoretical foundations and case studies for their classes, by students in need of reference works, by professionals wanting increased understanding alongside practical methods, and by agencies or associations that want their members and stakeholders to have access to a library of valuable resources. Series editor: Donald Getz PhD., Professor Emeritus, University of Calgary, Canada.
Publication Date: 2021-01-27
Financial Management: an Irish text by Contents:
1.Part I: Introduction to financial management -- 1.An overview of finance -- 2.Financial statments and cash flow -- 3.Financial statement analysis -- Part 2: Fundamental concepts in finance - risk and return -- 4.The time value of money -- 5.Introduction to bonds -- 6.Portfolio theory and the capital asset pricing modle -- 7.Portfolio performance taking account of risk -- Part 3: Valuations -- 8.Share and company valuations -- 9.Dividend policy --10.Mergers and acquisitions - Part 4:Long-term financial strategy -- 11.Financial forecasting and planning -- 12.Investment appraisal -- 13.The cost of capital and capital structure -- Part 5: Long-term sources of finance -- 14.Raising equity finance -- 15.The bond market -- Part 6: Short-term and medium-term sources of finance -- 16.Working capital and cash management -- 17.Inventory and credit management -- 18.Short-term sources of finance -- Part 7.Special topics in finance -- 19.Rish management -- 20.Loans and mortgages.
Law Print Books
Advocacy by Written by experienced advocates and advocacy trainers, Advocacy provides an excellent introduction to the skills and techniques required to be an advocate. Coverage includes guidance on making opening and closing speeches; planning and delivering examination-in-chief and cross-examination; questioning witnesses; as well as examples of specific questioning techniques which may be employed in practice. Additionally, authors highlight the ethical boundaries and rules within which an advocate must work. Advocacy covers both criminal and civil court proceedings, and includes a number of how-to-do-it guides illustrating how particular applications should be made when in practice.
Publication Date: 2020-10-06
Constitutional Law in Ireland by "Constitutional Law in Ireland" is an essential guide to the core principles and provisions of Irish Constitutional Law and is a new addition to the student focused Core Text Series. This book is written primarily for third level students who are covering Irish Constitutional Law as part of their law degree or related studies. Designed and written as an introductory text to the key principles of Irish constitutional law this book covers all the basic aspects of constitutional law, including the following: The constitutional history of Ireland; The concepts of the Nation and State with relation to the constitutional position of Northern Ireland, Ireland in the EU and International Relations; A consideration of the doctrine of the separation of powers, the organisation and powers of the organs of government, including the Oireachtas, the Cabinet, the Courts and the President; Constitutional Rights including Family, Life, Education and constitutional justice; The process of constitutional interpretation, amendment and reform including a consideration of proposed referendums. "Constitutional Law in Ireland" is an excellent introduction to this key area of undergraduate study, and can also be used as an ongoing revision and reference source to provide extra support to students throughout their studies. (Series: The Core Text Series) [Subject: Constitutional Law, Irish Law]
Publication Date: 2018-05-01
Contract Law by Contract Law is the authority on contract law in Ireland and will appeal to both practitioners and students. For students, the law is set out and explained under clear headings and in straightforward language. For practitioners, every major Irish case on contract law is considered. Particular emphasis is placed on practical matters such as the construction of contracts, breach of contract and contractual remedies. Topics covered include offer and acceptance, consideration and estoppel, formal and evidentiary requirements, electronic contracts, express and implied terms, mistake, misrepresentation and duress. Contents includes- Offer and Acceptance; Consideration and Estoppel; Intention to Create Legal Relations; Formal and Evidentiary Requirements; Electronic Contracts; Express Terms; Implied Terms; The Incorporation of Contractual Terms; The Construction of Contractual Terms; The Construction of Exemption Clauses; The Sale of Goods and Consumer Protection; Mistake; Misrepresentation; Duress, Undue Influence and Unconscionable Bargain; Illegality; Restraint of Trade; Contractual Capacity; Privity of Contract and Assignment of Choses in Action; Classification of Terms; The Doctrine of Frustration; Performance and Termination of Contractual Obligations; Damages. EURO- 225 Previous edition ISBN- 9781845923648
Publication Date: 2017-10-27
The Court of Appeal by The Court of Appeal: A Guide is the first book to cover Ireland's new Court of Appeal, which began work in November 2014 following a referendum the previous year. The Court took many of the appeals from the Supreme Court, shortening the waiting list and leaving the court of final appeal to fulfil its proper function, to "explain the Constitution to the Irish people, whose document it is." Author Kieron Wood also explains the grounds for 'leapfrog' appeals from the High Court direct to the new court. The Court of Appeal (An ChÃ?Ã?ºirt Achomhairc) replaced the Court of Criminal Appeal and the Courts Martial Appeal Court. This book will be an invaluable reference tool for all solicitors, barristers, and judges. It will also be useful to anyone seeking further information about the Court of Appeal, including fees and the all-important forms for appeals to the new court and the Supreme Court. Also included are all the contact details readers might need, and references to the latest judgments. [Subject: Irish Law]
Publication Date: 2017-03-10
Employment Law by This practical guide to Irish employment law brings together the knowledge and expertise of Ireland's leading employment, tax and pensions law practitioners. In-depth and accessible, it gives a comprehensive and clear review of all aspects of employment and labour law. This is the second edition of Employment Law, which has been newly updated and revised to include the extensive changes to the law, including in relation to the workings of the Workplace Relations Commission, and new chapters on whistle blowing, health and safety, mediation, agency workers, restraint of trade and injunctions. These build on the book's established chapters on the wide ranging facets of employment law, such as the employment relationship, Immigration and cross-border issues, and trade unions and industrial relations. Ideal for legal practitioners, employers and human resource specialists: with a copy on your bookshelf, accurate, detailed information on the law on all aspects of employment and labour law will always be close to hand. Your firm and clients will benefit from the technical pointers, tips and know-how to ensure complete legal compliance. Whatever you need on employment and industrial relations law, you'll find it within the pages of Employment Law. Keeps your firm right up-to-date on the latest issues and developments.
Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Equity and the Law of Trusts in Ireland by The third edition of this well-established legal text provides a comprehensive treatment and analysis of the area of equity and trusts. Set out in a user-friendly fashion that is easy to navigate, the book traces the development through history of the law of equity, the law of trusts, and equitable remedies. This updated and expanded new edition provides an insight into recent developments in relation to both trusts and equitable remedies. New important case law in the area such as Stanley v Kieran  IESC 19, Greene v Coady  IEHC 38 and Ulster Bank v Roche  1 IR 765 are fully explored. There are essential updates in the areas of wills and probate, including a look at constructive trusts and Cawley & Anor v Lillis  IECH 515, as well as updates in relation to proprietary estoppel claims and the three recent High Court decisions in this area. Of particular interest to both academics and practitioners is the section on injunctions due to the many areas of law involved, including asylum, commercial and industrial relations. While the audience for this title will be largely academic, in particular law students, there is also a wealth of information which practitioners will find beneficial.
Publication Date: 2017-12-21
Essentials of Irish Labour Law by This edition of the bestselling comprehensive textbook on Irish labour law has been fully updated and revised to reflect all the major legislative and case law changes in labour law in Ireland. New developments include: reforms of the State's industrial relations structures under the Workplace Relations Act 2015; Protected Disclosures Act 2014 on workplace whistle-blowing; landmark CJEU case (Achbita) on employees wearing visible political or religious symbols while at work; the Uber case and the definition of 'employee'; developments in the law on employment permits; mandatory retirement ages; recent Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, and High Court decisions; and more. This book provides an historical context to labour law with particular reference to the Constitution, EU law, common law, international conventions, the labour market, and unions. It presents and evaluates the nature of employment contracts, conditions of employment, and termination of employment with details of legislation and relevant recent case law. Issues such as safety, health and welfare at work, equality legislation and terms and conditions of employment legislation are detailed throughout the text.
Publication Date: 2018-07-16
EU Data Protection Law by Data Protection has become one of the most important news topics of recent years, playing a role in elections and referendums, and posing a whole host of new legal questions. At its core, data protection is the statutory protection provided to protect the privacy of individuals with regard to personal data. It's places various obligations on persons who keep personal data, eg that the data must be accurate and kept for lawful purposes. EU Data Protection Law provides an analysis of the EU's proposed General Data Protection Regulation. The book analyses the rights of the data subject including rights to information, access, rectification, erasure (right to be forgotten), restriction, portability and objection. It examines in detail the role and responsibilities of controllers and processors together with governance (including the Data Protection Officer) and risk (data protection by design and default, the Data Protection Impact Assessment, data security and the notification of subjects). The role of data protection authorities, the European Data Protection Board and enforcement mechanisms such as fines and other liabilities and penalties are also explored. Other relevant Directives are discussed together with appropriate case law. This comprehensive treatment is the only one of its kind. It will also be of international appeal, as Ireland's perspective in this area carries great weight in light of Ireland's position as the European headquarters for many digital technology companies such as Facebook and Google.
Publication Date: 2018-01-29
European Union Law by Edited by Catherine Barnard and Steve Peers, European Union Law draws together a range of perspectives from experienced academics, teachers and practitioners to provide a comprehensive introduction. Each chapter has been written and updated by an expert in the field to provide students with access to a broad range of ideas while offering a solid foundation in the institutional and substantive law of the EU. Written by experts, designed for students; every chapter ensures a balance of accessible explanation and critical detail. Case studies are included throughout the book to enable students to understand the context and implications of EU law, as well as helping to familiarize them with some of the most significant case law in the area. Quotations and examples from key legislation and academic sources are also included to help develop a well-rounded understanding, while further reading suggestions for each chapter act as a springboard for further study and assessment preparation. This text provides a fresh and modern guide to EU law and is an ideal entry-point for students new to the subject as well as those looking to develop their understanding. Online resources As the process of the UK leaving the EU unfolds, readers can also visit the OUP Brexit and EU Law online resources for up-to-date comment, opinion, and updates created by our authors to engage students with the legal and political issues and considerations at play. The book is accompanied by online resources which include: - Downloadable Table of Equivalences to help you follow case law - Downloadable flowcharts and figures from the book, clarifying key concepts and processes - A hub of Brexit-related resources to help you gain a better understanding of the issues at play
Publication Date: 2020-11-07
European Union Law by A comprehensive and critical textbook, Schütze's European Union Law uses a distinctive three-part structure to examine the constitutional foundations, legal powers, and substantive law of the European Union. Written in a uniquely engaging style, and full of illuminating analyses, this book provides a thorough and modern guide to the study of the European law. Visual and pedagogical support is offered by the book's numerous diagrams and tables that clarify key concepts and processes, and a practical appendix helps students to find and read primary and secondary legal sources. This third edition includes an updated dedicated chapter on the past, present, and future of Brexit. Digital formats and resources The third edition is available for students and institutions to purchase in a variety of formats. The e-book offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with functionality tools, navigation features, and links that offer extra learning support: www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooks.
Publication Date: 2021-08-03
Irish Land Law by Written with both legal students and practitioners in mind, this highly specialist book is widely recognised as the definitive guide to Irish land law. Comprehensive and clear, this book not only covers the subject of Irish land law with depth and detail, it also offers invaluable information on equity, trusts and succession. The fifth edition of Irish Land Law includes coverage of changes to the controversial law of prescription introduced by the Civil Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 2011 and the continuing controversy over lenders' ability to enforce mortgages which stems from a series of judicial decisions interpreting the Land and Conveyancing Law Reform Act 2009. Also included are developments relating to easements, trusts of land, mortgages and judgment mortgages. This title will naturally be of great use to solicitors, barristers, students of land law and government departments, however it will also be of interest to property consultants, real estate agents and financial institutions. Irish Land Law joins with John Wylie's other extensive work in conveyancing law and landlord and tenant law to cement Wylie's place as one the most esteemed authors in Irish property law. His other titles include Landlord and Tenant Law and The Land and Conveyancing Law. Professor John Wylie is a well-known author on Irish property law. He was a Consultant to the Law Reform Commission on various reform projects it carried out between 2001 and 2008 and he played a leading role in the Joint Project with the Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform.
Publication Date: 2013-08-31
Judicial Review by Judicial Review, Third Edition covers the grounds for review, defences to an application, the remedies and procedures involved and covers the Rules of the Superior Courts 2011, SI 691/2011. It includes cases such as article 40 inquiries (habeas corpus applications) and references to the European Court of Justice under article 234 TEC. It is the definitive text on judicial review available in Ireland and also of important reference in the United Kingdom. The law in relation to the reasonableness and proportionality of an administrative decision has been re-examined in the light of the Supreme Court decision in Meadows v Minister for Justice. Also re-examined is the law in relation to a decision-maker's obligation to give reasons for his decision in the light of the Supreme Court's decision in Mallak. As well as these, the book features a detailed account of the meaning and effect of a 'proportionality analysis' of a public act, indeed proportionality features prominently throughout the book in conjunction with the discussions on Meadows. There is also a detailed discussion of a court's approach to 'deference' in respect of a public act. In this new edition, the procedure chapters have been rewritten to take account of changes brought about by SI 691/2011 and SI 345/2015. Along with this a new chapter has been added on the philosophy of judicial review.
Publication Date: 2017-02-23
Kelly: the Irish Constitution by This seminal work, recognised as the authoritative and definitive commentary on Ireland's fundamental law, provides a detailed guide to the structure of the Irish Constitution. Each Article is set out in full, in English and Irish, and examined in detail, with reference to all the leading Irish and international case law. It is essential reading for all who require knowledge of the Irish legal system and will prove a vital resource to legal professionals, students and scholars of constitutional and comparative law. This new edition is fully revised and reflects the substantive changes that have occurred in the 15 years since its last edition and includes expansion and major revision to cover the many constitutional amendments, significant constitutional cases, and developing trends in constitutional adjudication. The recent constitutional changes covered in this new edition include: * The 27th Amendment abolished the constitutional jus soli right to Irish Nationality. * The 28th Amendment allowed the State to ratify the Lisbon Treaty. * The 29th Amendment relaxed the prohibition on the reduction of the salaries of Irish judges. * The 30th Amendment allowed the State to ratify the European Fiscal Compact. * The 31st Amendment was a general statement of children's rights and a provision intended to secure the power of the State to take children into care. * The 33rd Amendment mandated a new Court of Appeal * The 34th Amendment prohibited restriction on civil marriage based on sex. * The 36th Amendment allowed the Oireachtas to legislate for abortion. New sections include a look at the impact of the Constitution on substantive criminal law, and a detailed treatment of the impact of Article 40.5, protecting the inviolability of the dwelling, on both criminal procedure and civil law. Other sections have been expanded with in-depth analysis of referendums, challenges to campaigns and results, coverage of Oireachtas privilege, changes in constitutional interpretation, private property rights, and judicial independence. In particular extensive rewriting has taken place on the section dealing with the provisions relating to the courts contained in Article 34 following the establishment of the Court of Appeal and the far-reaching changes to the appellate structure from the 33rd Amendment of the Constitution Act 2013.
Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Law and Public Administration in Ireland by Law and Public Administrative in Ireland provides a comprehensive account of an area of law which is conceptually difficult. In examining the key themes and concepts of Irish administrative law, along with the application to real cases, the book clarifies and enlivens this crucial area of law. It provides an up-to-date analysis of the core grounds of judicial review, incorporating landmark post-Celtic Tiger era decisions concerning procedural fairness. Underlining the ever evolving nature of administrative law, the book evaluates recent refinements to traditional concepts and distinctions, such as the borderline between an error of law and an error of fact, legitimate expectation, and the obligation to take relevant matters into account. The rising importance of the European legal instruments receives a direct examination, with the book charting the emerging use of the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the European Union and the European Convention on Human Rights, and how international perspectives have impacted traditional concepts and approaches to the subject. Law and Public Administrative in Ireland displays the breadth and diversity of Irish administrative law, supplying an analysis of many legislative reforms and legal innovations which followed Ireland's economic downturn. The book explores both the law and the factors informing it, looking at the policy choices which have shaped the Irish administrative State. It reflects upon the efforts to strengthen parliamentary scrutiny over the administrative state as well as critically reviewing the role of non-judicial bodies, including the Office of the Ombudsman and Public Inquiries. The landmark reform of the institutional structures of local government in the Local Government Reform Act 2014, including changes to the planning and development, are analyzed for the first time. The book provides an account of this complex area of law which is both accessible and contextual, making it an invaluable text for both students and academics. The scope of the material covered is highly relevant to those studying administrative law.
Publication Date: 2015-03-23
Accounting and finance for non-specialists Outside the Box: Rethinking ADD/ADHD in Children and Adults -- A Practical Guide identifies assumptions about ADD/ADHD that demand reevaluation in light of recent research. Building upon a current, science-based foundation, the book describes in practical terms how ADHD can be recognized at various ages; how it differs from more typical brain development; how it can significantly impair those affected; and how it can safely, and in most cases effectively, be treated in children and adults. The book is based upon current scientific research but also on the experience and perspective of the author, a clinician who has devoted more than 35 years to studying this disorder formally and countless hours to engaging with and providing treatment for a diversity of children, teenagers, and adults with ADHD and related problems. The book's audience is the wide variety of clinicians involved in assessing, treating, and/or monitoring the care of children and adults with this disorder (e.g., pediatricians, primary care physicians, psychologists, psychiatrists, neurologists, physician assistants, advanced practice nurses, and clinical social workers) and also educators, disability service providers, human resource specialists, and the adolescents and adults who seek more information about ADHD assessment and treatment for themselves or for family or friends. The book offers practical, accessible information that is grounded in the latest research: * The book is focused not primarily on details of academic arguments but on practical aspects of ADHD -- how it varies from one person to another, how it changes over the life span, how treatments need to be adjusted for different individuals, and how it sometimes gets worse and sometimes gets better.* Emphasizing that ADHD is not a simple problem of failing to listen or staying focused on a task, the author examines research demonstrating that ADHD results from impairment of a complex syndrome of brain functions essential for self-management, the "executive functions." * While DSM-5 is acknowledged as a valuable source of information about ADHD, this book draws upon a wider range of scientific research and perspectives not yet incorporated into DSM. * Although accessible to the general reader, the text includes citations to sources that can be used to obtain additional, more technical information. Utterly current and scientifically based, Outside the Box: Rethinking ADD/ADHD in Children and Adults -- A Practical Guide challenges old thinking and provides much-needed information and support to clinicians, educators, patients, and families.
Digital Marketing Strategy by Optimize your digital channels and ensure your marketing strategy aligns with business objectives, with this second edition of the bestselling guide to digital marketing - recommended by the Chartered Institute of Marketing. There is no shortage of digital marketing resources yet finding a book that covers all disciplines can be a challenge. This essential and highly readable book provides an accessible, step-by-step framework to the planning, integration and measurement of each digital platform and technique, all tailored to achieve overarching business objectives. Now featuring cutting edge updates on social media, SEO, content marketing, user experience and customer loyalty, Digital Marketing Strategy is an ideal road map for navigating: -Marketing automation, personalization, messaging and email -Online and offline integration -The power of technologies, such as AI -New data protection and privacy strategies Accompanied by downloadable practical implementation guides spanning SEO, paid-search, email, lead-generation and more, Digital Marketing Strategy will show you how to effectively select, align and manage digital channels and operations, to streamline a winning digital marketing strategy for measurable, optimized results. It is an essential guide for any marketer to build an effective and practical digital strategy.
Publication Date: 2019-04-03
Doing Research with Children by ThisThird Editionof Doing Research with Childrenis practical introduction to the process of designing, doing and writing up research with children and young people. At the centre is a commitment to engaging with children and young people as active research participants rather than as passive subjects. In the new edition, you′ll find up to date information on the fast-changing political and ethical debates around research with children and young people as well as guidance on how to carry out research yourself. Divided into three sections, the new edition covers: -the main theories and approaches of research with children and young people -expanded guidance on research ethics -techniques for conducting both qualitative and quantitative research -more on analysing your research -a brand new chapter on communicating your research findings. This is a must-have guide for students and practitioners who are engaging in research with children and young people.
Publication Date: 2012-12-06
Effective Management by This brand new textbook has been designed to help your students to acquire or enhance their abilities in leading and developing themselves, others, and organizations. Grounded in the findings of both classic and recent management and leadership research, it translates the theory into rigorous yet practical advice so that students will have the skills to manage effectively and sustainably. The book takes an innovative learner-centric approach, structured around different levels of management from individual effectiveness, through to interpersonal effectiveness, and then team and organizational effectiveness. With a global focus, lively writing style, and an eye on current and future developments, it provides a succinct, accessible, and engaging look at what it means to be a manager. Thanks to its extensive features from thought-provoking questions to global case studies, this textbook will provide you with all the necessary tools to run an introductory management course which prepares students for the managerial challenges of the 21st century.
Publication Date: 2019-10-30
Interpretation by In the new edition of the international bestseller Environmental Interpretation, Sam H. Ham captures what has changed in our understanding of interpretation during the past two decades. Ham draws on recent advances in communication research to unveil a fresh and invigorating perspective that will lead interpreters to new and insightful pathways for making a difference on purpose through their work.
Publication Date: 2013-06-01
Social Networking Spaces by What the heck is Facebook? Twitter? Blogging? This book answers these questions and explains how to use a variety of social networking sites to keep in touch, stay in business, and have fun. This book covers the main social networking "spaces," and introduces some of the ways people are enjoying them within a family or business context. It includes information on posting pictures, using add-ons, and working with Facebook and LinkedIn groups. It also covers the phenomenon of Twitter, including how it has grown and the road ahead. This book also covers how you can use the various networks together, such as sending a Twitter message that updates your Facebook status, or exporting your LinkedIn contact list and using it to invite people to Facebook. It also includes discussion of how to use social networks for both personal and business use, and how to keep them separate. How to use Facebook, Twitter, and other social networking sites for family, friends, and business How to make your sites talk to each other How to make the most of social networking and stay out of trouble
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by The definitive eBook edition of the New York Times bestselling classic named #1 Most Influential Business Book of the 20th Century by Forbes. Since its first publication in 1989, The 7 Habits of Highly Influential People has been translated into more than forty languages and sold tens of millions of copies around the world. Stephen R. Covey's timeless wisdom has inspired people of all ages and walks of life to not only improve their businesses and careers but to live with integrity, service, dignity, and success in all areas of life. This definitive eBook edition includes forwards by Stephen R. Covey, Jim Collins, and Covey's children. "Every so often a book comes along that not only alters the lives of readers but leaves an imprint on the culture itself. The 7 Habits is one of those books."--Daniel Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human
Publication Date: 2013-11-15
Armstrong's Handbook of Strategic Human Resource Management by Armstrong's Handbook of Strategic Human Resource Management is a complete guide to integrating HR strategies with wider organizational goals and objectives approaches to achieve sustained competitive advantage. Supported by key learning summaries, source reviews and practical real-life examples from organizations including UNICEF and General Motors (GM), it provides coverage of HRM strategies in key areas of the function such as employee engagement, talent management and learning and development, as well as strategic HRM approaches in an international context. This fully revised seventh edition of Armstrong's Handbook of Strategic Human Resource Management contains new chapters on evidence-based strategic HRM, employee wellbeing strategies and HR analytics, as well as additional case studies and updated wider content to reflect the latest research and thinking. It remains an indispensable resource for both professionals and those studying HR qualifications, including undergraduate and masters degrees and the CIPD's advanced level qualifications. Online supporting resources include lecture slides and comprehensive handbooks for lecturers and students which include self-assessment questions, case study exercises, and a glossary and literature review.
Publication Date: 2020-12-03
The New Rules of Marketing and PR by The seventh edition of the pioneering guide to generating attention for your idea or business, packed with new and updated information In the Digital Age, marketing tactics seem to change on a day-to-day basis. As the ways we communicate continue to evolve, keeping pace with the latest trends in social media, the newest online videos, the latest mobile apps, and all the other high-tech influences can seem an almost impossible task. How can you keep your product or service from getting lost in the digital clutter? The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR provides everything you need to speak directly to your audience, make a strong personal connection, and generate the best kind of attention for your business. An international bestseller with more than 400,000 copies sold in twenty-nine languages, this revolutionary guide gives you a proven, step-by-step plan for leveraging the power of technology to get your message seen and heard by the right people at the right time. You will learn the latest approaches for highly effective public relations, marketing, and customer communications--all at a fraction of the cost of traditional advertising! The latest edition of The New Rules of Marketing & PR has been completely revised and updated to present more innovative methods and cutting-edge strategies than ever. The new content shows you how to harness AI and machine learning to automate routine tasks so you can focus on marketing and PR strategy. Your life is already AI-assisted. Your marketing should be too! Still the definitive guide on the future of marketing, this must-have resource will help you: Incorporate the new rules that will keep you ahead of the digital marketing curve Make your marketing and public relations real-time by incorporating techniques like newsjacking to generate instant attention when your audience is eager to hear from you Use web-based communication technologies to their fullest potential Gain valuable insights through compelling case studies and real-world examples Take advantage of marketing opportunities on platforms like Facebook Live and Snapchat The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Content Marketing, Podcasting, Social Media, AI, Live Video, and Newsjacking to Reach Buyers Directly is the ideal resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, marketers, PR professionals, and managers in organizations of all types and sizes.
Publication Date: 2020-04-28
Managing Digital Transformation by This book provides practising executives and academics with the theories and best practices to plan and implement the digital transformation successfully. Key benefits: an overview on how leading companies plan and implement digital transformation interviews with chief executive officers and chief digital officers of leading companies - Bulgari, Deutsche Bahn, Henkel, Lanxess, L'Oréal, Unilever, Thales and others - explore lessons learnt and roadmaps to successful implementation research and case studies on the digitalization of small and medium-sized companies cutting-edge academic research on business models, organizational capabilities and performance implications of the digital transformation tools and insights into how to overcome internal resistance, build digital capabilities, align the organization, develop the ecosystem and create customer value to implement digital strategies that increase profits Managing Digital Transformation is unique in its approach, combining rigorous academic theory with practical insights and contributions from companies that are, according to leading academic thinkers, at the forefront of global best practice in the digital transformation. It is a recommended reading both for practitioners looking to implement digital strategies within their own organisations, as well as for academics and postgraduate students studying digital transformation, strategy and marketing.
Publication Date: 2021-05-26